About our group

History

The Pain Interest Group Nursing Issues evolved from meetings held by a number of Clinical Nurse Consultants in early 1987. Their aim was to improve education and create a forum for those interested in pain management nursing care. This continues to be the focus for the group, providing an annual Professional Development Day as well as distributing regular newsletters informing members of new or improved practice and other items of noteworthy information.

Committee Members

Sandra Tutt
Chairperson
Assistant Newsletter Editor
Web master
Concord Repatriation General Hospital
Sandra.tutt@health.nsw.gov.au

Bernadette Bugeja
Secretary
Prince of Wales Hospital
Bernadette.Bugeja@health.nsw.gov.au

Rod Allen
Treasurer/Mail list
St George Hospital
Rodney.Allen@health.nsw.gov.au

Lynda Gundry
Public Relations
Central Coast Local Health District
lynda.gundry@health.nsw.gov.au

Linda Pope
Newsletter Editor
Liverpool Hospital
Linda.Pope1@health.nsw.gov.au

Vicki Croker
Alternate Chairperson
Tamworth Rural Referral Hospital
vickie.croker@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

James Tekiko
Alternate Secretary
Prince of Wales Hospital.
James.Tekiko@health.nsw.gov.au

Matthew Fay
Alternate Treasurer/Mailing List
St George Hospital
Matthew.Fay@health.nsw.gov.au

Emily Edmonds
Alternate Public Relations
Blacktown Hospital
Emily.Edmonds@health.nsw.gov.au

David Beveridge
Assistant Newsletter Editor
Lismore Hospital
David.Beveridge@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au

Belinda Mikaelian
Committee Member
John Hunter
Belinda.Mikaelian@health.nsw.gov.au

Bernadette Findlay
Committee Member
St Vincent's Hospital
bernadette.findlay@svha.org.au

Camilla Watkins
Committee member
Manning Hospital
Camilla.Watkins@health.nsw.gov.au

Debbie Wallace
Committee Member
Port Macquarie Base Hospital
Debbie.Wallace@health.nsw.gov.au

Denise Wilson
Committee Member
Concord Repatriation General Hospital
denise.wilson2@health.nsw.gov.au

Kate Lancaster
Committee Member
Griffith Base Hospital
kathleen.lancaster@health.nsw.gov.au

Kathie Baker
Committee Member
Tamworth Hospital
kathleen.baker@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Michelle Cook
Committee Member
RPAH Hospital
Michelle.Cook1@health.nsw.gov.au

Sonia Markocic
Committee Member
Wollongong Hospital
Sonia.Markocic@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au

Susan Wood
Committee Member
Royal North Shore Hospital
susan.wood@health.nsw.gov.au

Toula Kranitis
Committee Member
Canterbury Hospital
toula.kranitis@health.nsw.gov.au